jump to navigation

Buzz off this is my Bush March 23, 2009

Posted by kittyadventures in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

I was in the garden a couple of weeks ago and actually got to film this sequence .

 

 

 

There is one point when the Hummer actually chasees off the larger bird from his tasty meal of rosemary nectar.

And I warn you if you get sea sick this may not be the video for you .. stupidly I was trying to follow the little guy with the camera.

 

I tried to film him today he was checking our the delightful juice of the nectarine blossoms but he would not go over there while I was any where near by. I also saw Four newly hatched little ones zooming around like little jet fighters in formation. It was amazing to watch.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments»

1. Cap'n Stephel - March 22, 2009

Hehe! That's great! I love hummingbirds 😀

2. Annie - March 23, 2009

Me too They are soo awesome

3. Cap'n Stephel - March 23, 2009

They really are!

4. metsakins - March 24, 2009

I so seldom get hummingbirds, but we do have them in the desolate north east. I was never lucky enough to have a hummingbird and my camera at the same time. Nice shots Annie.

5. LBeeeze - April 18, 2009

Hummingbirds are so delightful to watch and four babies…that would be so, so, so cool!!!


Leave a Reply

