jump to navigation

You have been CHOSEN May 17, 2008

Posted by kittyadventures in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

 
Sometimes when you least expect it a new family member comes into your life.

Meet Bongo.(maybe.. if it is a boy)

This kitty has been hanging around for a while but lately has been around a lot more… It is skittery but cries at our windows and it lets me get reasonably close but not real close.

I started feeding it yesterday and got a few pictures.. It is a bit worse for wear but seems healthy if a bit skinny otherwise. I think it is about nine months old or so. And I think it is a boy but it doesn't have the male cat cry yet so either it is already fixed or I guess I will have to see the vet soon..

 I do have a plan.. first get it used to me or as used as a half wild kitty can get.. then if it doesn't warm up to me soon I will need to get a trap.. IT cannot continue on with out getting fixed… I would like it to come to me rather than having to trap it but I am prepared for that possible out come.

Anyway we are only on day two so there is still a bit of time

This was last night when it came for food. today it wasn't as hungry so I will see how often I need to feed it. It is fatening up on mice and critters it catches in my yard too… the picture I took tonight didn't turn out very good.

Oh and if it is a girl kitty her name is going to be Bonita (it means beautiful in Spanish)

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments»

1. Metz - May 16, 2008

awww, what a pretty tuxie!

2. Annie - May 16, 2008

Hai Metz.. yes apparently we have a new cat.

3. lauowolf - May 16, 2008

ooooo what a handsome fellow.I'll bet he tames up pretty soon.

4. LBeeeze - May 16, 2008

Muy Bonita !!
Or maybe Guapo (Handsome) if its a boy ??

5. oaklandcat - May 17, 2008

Congrats on your new addition! He is very handsome.

6. pyrl - May 17, 2008

Best of luck! I'd help if we were real neighbors!Do you always carry extra pet food in your car, just in case? I used to do that.

7. Annie - May 17, 2008

I never have but I have tought about it. I do see a few cats occaionally that are obvious strays but they usually are at not safe places to leave food. Being out in the country kind of we get the occasional stray around here and they are usually fine as there is a lot of dog food around.. This will be our third that we have actually taken on. Our first was Darin the second was a girl kitten Darin brought to us and she was completely feral. I actually got her fixed but she disappeared a few months after that. There was another boy lost pet like this a while ago but he was pretty hit and miss as far as comming around. you wouldn't see him for a week and then he would show up. so we never got him wrangled in to get fixed and he got in an apparent fight with a dog last year and I haven't seen him since.
I have always felt bad about him that I should have tried harder so I am pulling all the stops out on bongo/guapo/bonita here.
I would hate to see another one who shows up not end up with at least a square a day and some kind of safe haven.

8. Annie - May 17, 2008

Ohhh Guapo is an excellent suggestion. I have Bongo stuck in my head but Guapo is good too.

9. Annie - May 17, 2008

Thanks Lets keep our fingers crossed that he/she is rescueable meaning he/she keeps coming around for food

10. Cap'n Stephel - May 17, 2008

Good luck! What a very pretty/handsome kitty!

11. pyrl - May 17, 2008

Aw, you have a big heart for strays. That's great. You're as helpful as can be. You've done far more good for them than fate would have. I'm sorry about the last one you haven't seen since last year. Bongo needs you now.

12. Cyanide - May 18, 2008

Awww, can't wait for more updates!

13. little miao - May 18, 2008

He sure is a handsome kitty. I hope he keeps coming back – he looks friendly. I hope your plans to win him (her) over work. Good luck!

14. CeeCee - May 21, 2008

[ciò è buono]

15. CeeCee - May 21, 2008

I just noticed he has lil white paw socks too… so cute ❤

16. Aubrey - June 2, 2008

I am terribly late, but I had to congratulate you on your new Kitten Addition.
It's now a couple of weeks after this entry was posted – what mews/news?

17. Annie - June 7, 2008

Update posted I thought I lost him for a day but he fianlly showed back up. he is a mitten kitten too. I am giving it two more weeks then trapping and getting him fixed.


Leave a Reply

