jump to navigation

Thank You March 16, 2008

Posted by kittyadventures in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

I should have done this sooner but everytime I opened my Vox I would start crying again so… I finally got it together a week ago and put another post on so I could move forward.

 

I would like to thank you all for your sympathy and support… I didn't realize how much Darin's passing would affect me.. but it did.

 

Any way.. to answer some of the questions..

Yes all the other kitties noticed but Maggie noticed the most.. she came over to say good by to him I laid him down on the patio so she could sniff him and recognize he was gone.

 

She has been sleeping with us at night untill this last week.. (this is not like her at all, she usually sleeps on her own.) I think she did it because Darin has slept at the foot of our bed for the last 4 years.

 

Of course Lilac has been hanging around close (she is my most sensitive to emotions kitty)

Darin's nose cancer just looked like a freckle most of his life.

Regarding his one ear.. before he became our kitty he had gotten into a fight and had an infection in his ear. when we realized he was on his own and took him to get fixed the Dr gave me a salve for it but the infection was in his cartalidge so it (the ear) crumpled. but was in all other ways just fine. the poor kitty he had a rough start… but the second part of his life was really good.

So to everyone thank you for your care and kind words

 

Love

Annie 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments»

1. kRista - March 15, 2008

I tewtally missed your post the first time around- I am so sorry as well, but glad that you are moving forward. I can't wait to see your farm…

2. musicchick2 - March 15, 2008

I missed your previous post too. But I'm also very sorry for your loss. I worry about this with my guys, who are 12. Big hugs to you. Take care.

3. LBeeeze - March 16, 2008

We're so glad you're back. I certainly understand your grief…pets are members of the family and their passing is a loss….

4. Russia Moore - March 16, 2008

(hugs)

5. Cyanide - March 16, 2008

I'm glad your kitties are looking after you

6. Aubrey - March 17, 2008

Welcome home. Your kittehs are looking to you – as you are looking to them – for comfort. And that's how it should be.

7. Bugmom - March 21, 2008

Annie, we love you. That's the one thing I know for sure. And that you will always have hugs you can cash in anytime you can make it to Michigan. You are a beautiful person who deserves nothing but the best in life and I am confident you will be rewarded very handsomely for all you give of yourself. ♥

8. Cap'n Stephel - March 23, 2008

I had been wondering where you had gone. Completely understandable, but we're glad to have you back! *HUG* (because everyone can always use another)


Leave a Reply

