jump to navigation

Darin crosses the Rainbow Bridge. February 9, 2008

Posted by kittyadventures in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

Dear friends it is with a heavy heart and many shed tears that I come to you this evening to share the sad news that Darin has crossed over the Rianbow Bridge this day.

 

He has been afflicted with a cancerous growth on his nose for some time and we finally took him to be relieved of his pain today.

He is at rest in his favorite garden among the daffodils and some Irises from Metsakins.

Aubrey and I laid him in the ground with Cala lilies and daffodils and alysum.

 

It was a peacful time with those he loved beside him.

He will be sorely missed by us all.

 

He would hope that you would all remember his aspirations for all mankind….

 

That you would stop long enough in your rush to do too much and cuddle and love those who are near and dear to you.

 

That you would know when you are home and that you would always be able to find your way home when you are lost.

There is always time to smell the flowers and the cat nip.

Take a nap at least once in your llife outside in a spring breeze.

A purr will take you a long way.

 

Always be an ambasador for your species.

Be a friend to those you meet. Always work your way toward peace.

 

The sun has set today on a beautiful soul who walked this earth in a snow white fur coat witha generous purr and a warm heart.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments»

1. Cap'n Stephel - February 8, 2008

Awww! *sniff sniff* *HUG!* He was a very cute kitteh. I don't think he'll ever be forgotten, especially by such a caring family. Now he can have all the nip he wants

2. Laurie - February 8, 2008

I'm so sorry for your loss. It's hard even when you know it's the right time.

3. LBeeeze - February 8, 2008

Oh gosh…..this is so hard. It's so hard to loose such a dear friend. I'm very sorry for your sadness and your loss.
Take some time do some special and kind things for yourself…. Thanks for sharing….
{{{{{Annie}}}}}}

4. LaCresha - February 8, 2008

Aww ;o( I am so sorry for your loss. I know how hard this is for you. {{Hugs}}

5. Lurkertype - February 8, 2008

awwww…. we are all sad with you, Annie. Darin was a handsome polar bear kitty.How are the other cats taking it?

6. lauowolf - February 8, 2008

All my sympathy.

7. Tammie - February 8, 2008

I am so very sorry for your loss. I have 3 kitties, I know this is hard for you.{{Hugs}} You are in my thoughts.

8. Aubrey - February 8, 2008

He does look like a gentle white bear. This is a very heart-felt, full and moving tribute; I'm sure Darin would approve. You've expressed perfectly what it's like to be in the presence of such a beautiful soul. His life touched others…oh, pooh – I have no words.
My thoughts are with you. I'm so terribly sorry for your loss.

9. musicchick2 - February 9, 2008

I'm so very, very sorry for your loss, Annie. Be comforted by your memories of all the sweet, cute, silly, & lovey things he'd do. You were blessed to have that snow white angel in your lives. (((((Annie)))))

10. oaklandcat - February 9, 2008

Oh Annie, I'm so sorry. He will always be in our hearts.

11. Morgat - February 9, 2008

I'm so sorry… {{{hugs}}} Darin's philosophy was so right. He was a beautiful kitty, and a beautiful light in your life, and I know this is a hard time for you. Take care of yourself, and remember him with love, as I know you will. {{{more hugs}}}

12. Metz - February 9, 2008

((Hugs)) to you and your family…I'm so sorry for the loss of such a sweet and loving friend and family member. He chose well in chosing you for his family.

13. metsakins - February 10, 2008

(((hugs)))

14. Cyanide - February 10, 2008

Oh Annie, even though we all knew it was coming, it is still such a sad thing. Thankyou for taking the time to do this post. It can't have been easy so soon after. Mr Fred sends his condolences too.

Big hugs for you.

15. pyrl - February 10, 2008

Such a truly beautiful cat. I am so sorry Annie. Darin looks like a great kind of cat that I would love to pet for hours. Your tribute here to him is one of the most touching I have ever seen (and I used to work at an animal hosp.). I love the way he is all white and you surrounded him with daffodils, irises, calla lillies and alysum! I didn't even know him but I miss him too.

16. YGRS - February 11, 2008

Oh Annie….I'm so very sorry.I just got into work and started checking out what I had missed over the weekend away from the computer, and here's this very sad post about your precious kittycat.I'm so sorry. I't so hard to lose a wonderful friend like this. I know what you're feeling right now.As soon as I saw his picture, I saw what a handsome beefy boy he was! He looks and sounds like the kind of kittycatter you just want to scoop up and hug and cuddle for hoursand hours. What a love.He had some good philosophies, too. &:o)Please know that there are many of us who know how hard this is for you to go through. You were a wonderful mommy and friend to him though. How lucky you both were to have been able to share each other's lives.Sending a big hug to you, Annie.

17. the Wildlife Snaparazzo - February 11, 2008

I send my condolences in your time of need. He will be at peace in your happy memories. (((HUGZ)))

18. Bugmom - February 11, 2008

Annie, once again your heart shows through your writing and as usual it's beautiful. Lots of hugs and love! Bailey and Lola say hugs and cuddles.

19. Laney - February 11, 2008

:(( Poor Darin. Did he always have a black spot that then turned cancerous? And did he have something to his ear?

20. little miao - February 25, 2008

I'm so sorry for your loss. (I feel bad that I missed your post, forgive the lateness of my comment). He was a beautiful, gentle kitty and now he is resting in a beautiful place amidst flowers and in your memory.*hugs*

21. anomalous4 - February 25, 2008

I'm so sorry to hear you've lost your friend. All kittehs go to heaven…….. I'm sure he's up there chasing the souls of fat mice and birds.

22. jaypo - March 12, 2008

Dearest Annie, I'm so sorry I missed this post. Losing our dear sweet animal companions is every bit as hard as human ones. Sending you love and light and hugs. Darin is watching out for you from the Bridge and is grateful for the love and care he had in your home.


Leave a Reply

