jump to navigation

The End of a Long Year December 31, 2007

Posted by kittyadventures in Uncategorized.
trackback

As 2007 comes to a close I find myself looking back over it in amazement and sadness. There were so many things that happened both sad and good. My Mother became ill and then had to be moved into a Nursing home and then went peacefully over into rest. I brought her cats to live with us. My oldest daughter graduated from college. I started college after having my hours cut at work due to the real estate down turn. The dear Husband and I came to a new place in our relationship…. A place of talking and really enjoying each other…. about time too after being married for so long. Who says old dogs can not learn new tricks.

I found cute overload and cute talk but most of all I found all of you. Many of you have become very dear to me friends. Some of you I have gotten to meet in person and some not yet. I treasure you all.  I do not know how I would have endured the year without you all. It seems silly to say that about people who I just talk(write) to online but it is true.

Cute Overload started it with Megs' Web page but it totally grew into so much more with Cute talk and Vox. So here I am Blubbering away wishing I could give you all a real hug knowing you will all have to be happy with a virtual hug.

Thank you all

Happy New Year and I promise the next post will be from the kitties.

Annie

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments»

1. Morgat - December 31, 2007

May the New Year be good to you!!
Here's a virtual {{{hug}}} back!

2. Cap'n Stephel - December 31, 2007

Happy New Year, Annie! I hope it's great! =) *hug*

3. Tammie - December 31, 2007

I hope you have a Blessed New Year!! I feel like you do, I have made some trulygood friends here- and I've grown really close to some.Tammie 🙂

4. metsakins - January 1, 2008

Hugs. Looking forward to chatting wiht everyone in 2008. Happy New Year!


Leave a Reply

