jump to navigation

The end of Nablopomo… Or is it?? December 1, 2007

Posted by kittyadventures in Uncategorized.
Tags:
trackback

Well it is December first and Nablopomo is over. What did I get out of it you may ask.. (well  you probably aren't but I am asking myself that or rather recognizing what I accomplished.

There are lots of folks out there that write all the time and this was probably a no brainer for them but for me it was a real challenge.

I would call it a success. I did a new post every day. I learned that writing (Now mind you I don't mean the kind that wins nobel prizes and literary honors) is one part determination one part writing and one part recognizing a good idea when it knocks you upside the head…. and 1 part not worrying if your idea doesn't quite work like you thought when you pictured it in your head.

 

I also learned that longer is not always better.

Will I continue to post a new post every day???

Perhaps, …. Only time will tell…

SO thanks Nablopomo for a new appreciation of the authors I read, and the writers out there putting pen to thoghts and sharing their great talent with all of us.

 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments»

1. mariser - December 1, 2007

…not worrying if your idea doesn't quite work like you thought when you pictured it in your head.this is true. just because it doesn't look/work like you expected it to doesn't make it bad/worthless.

2. Annie - December 1, 2007

Thanks Mariser for sharing about NAblopomo on your blog I never would have done it if I hadn't read your blog and learned about it and been encouraged by your enthusiasm. I reall had a good time doing it. and reading other pwoples blogs from all over.

3. Cap'n Stephel - December 1, 2007

Good for you for completing it! =)

4. Annie - December 1, 2007

Thanks Stephel. I had a coupe of close calls and two days I actually posted like 1 minute after midnite but since I was writing it. I figure it still counts. LOL.

5. Cap'n Stephel - December 1, 2007

Hehe, it's all good!

6. Metz - December 1, 2007

You are good.
Every post was entertaining whether they were longer or short and sweet.
You sticking with it and being so creative at it is really what inspired me to my own December project.
Yay Annie!

7. Bugmom - December 1, 2007

I was so excited to check out your posts everyday, Annie! You did good! Now I shall have to stalk Metzees vox equally! 🙂

8. Annie - December 2, 2007

I will be stalking it too. I already read the first one and am waiting with baited breath for the next one.

9. jaypo - December 2, 2007

I always enjoy your posts, Annie. They're sweet, imaginative, and usually about nanimals. +++ in my book!I fell behind on posting. But I liked nablopomo because it made me examine my mind and what was floating around there, rather than just being subject to random thoughts.


Leave a Reply

