jump to navigation

Magneto Farm Boss December 1, 2007

Posted by kittyadventures in Uncategorized.
Tags: , ,
trackback

So I am here with a shout out to my new friend Autumn who is Metz owner, for those of you who hang on Cute overload.

 

So Autumn was sharing a few pics of some of her pets who happen to be dogs (blegh spits at the ground) Mind you I had a dog once for a while but they drool ya know..

any way one of my pets is Sweetie Pie (Annie named her this horrid cutsey name for who knows what reason) She is a sheep. Way better than dogs.. for several reasons.

1. They don't drool.

2. they eat grain which is in the barn and draws mice.

3. I get to chase catch and eat all the mice. No competion from dogs!

4. As resident farm boss My job is varmit control.. So bring on all the mousies…

Oh scuse me I got side tracked Here is  Sweetie Pie

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

She Does have a certain charm I will admit and she is pretty nice to me so okay maybe there is a good reason she is named Sweetie pie. (BTW.. Barbados Black Belly sheep) 

 

Any way here she is and there are three other ones too. Sometimes they run around in the pasture. When the other three were lambs they would follow me around to learn how things work on the farm.

Annie said I had to include a photo of the twins so here they are. I can't find the other sheeps picture. 

.

 

As you can see they do not drool and they are way better pets than dogs so go get some sheep Autumn.. oh and that other cat in the househod I think you said it was summer Take it from me .. get rid of her on the QT. Then you have things all to yourself.

Sniff… yummm… I smell mice in the barn.. gotta run.

 

Regards

Magneto 

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments»

1. musicchick2 - December 1, 2007

Magneto, you are SUCH a good girl and a most EXCELLENT mouser, I am certain. Your friend Sweetie Pie really is cute. Love that big grin! What's Sweetie Pie's friend's name?

2. Tammie - December 1, 2007

Oh, I bet you do love having sweetie pie around and the other one,too!!! They are way better than dogs,and you get all those mice you good good girl!!!

3. Cap'n Stephel - December 1, 2007

So what are your mousy specialties, Magneto? Baked Lemon Mouse? Mouse Sandwich? You are a very pretty cat!Do you take the sheep to the baarber to get sheared? (And I definitely agree about dog drool. I'm not a fan)

4. Russia Moore - December 1, 2007

[das ist gut]

5. Lurkertype - December 1, 2007

Magneto, I'm glad you keep everything running so well.

6. Metz - December 1, 2007

Madame Magneto, thank you for your lovely post. My pet Metz said I should stop by that I would like what I saw. I am glad that for once I allowed my curiosity to get the better of me.
I do have to agree that sheep would be much better toys for my pets, especially since they live outside.
Thank you too for the advice of dispensing with Summer, but when we were kittens we lost our pets and had to live outdoors for some time without decent food, a litter box, and snorgles! As sisters we stuck by one another and after careful consideration adopted the Metz family as our new pets. While she does annoy me she is my sister and I could not give her up. (she is also handy for reaching those hard to reach places during grooming)
Now that other cat in the house, Lucky. He I can do without. The little pest annoys me to no end. I've tried encouraging him to leave, by telling him how wonderful it is outside but for some reason my pets keep bringing him back inside! OH well.
Oh and my Metz says to tell your Annie the Sheep are all so "Keyute"! Whatever, of course we both know they'll never surpass us in beauty and mystique.
Autumn

7. Annie - December 1, 2007

Autumn, I too had to spend a bit of time living the rough life, when I was a very little kitten and learned about the importance of dumpsters. I suppose it is nice having your sister around.
I am trying to dispose of Little one. Don't tell MEtz.. she might tell Annie … Darin is good and Lilac is okay she gets out of my way … but that other one is just asking for it.
Tail twitches and happy catnip to you. I will keep an eye out for any of your posts.

Magneto

8. Annie - December 1, 2007

The other two sheep, the twins, are Petunia and Lily and not pictures is Daisy.
THe first two are both Sweetie pie.

9. Annie - December 1, 2007

Thank you. My specialty is mouse marinated in catmint. it gives it that extra little zing of herbs… and gopher rare is also tasty. I am fortunate in not having to shear these sheep They are barbados Black bellys so they do not require clipping. Thank goodness.

10. Cap'n Stephel - December 1, 2007

The wool would be flying otherwise, huh? Heh!

11. Annie - December 1, 2007

Definately .. As I am an expert at clawsmatology.

12. musicchick2 - December 2, 2007

ewww…. but of course since you're a cat its probably a delicacy!

13. Cap'n Stephel - December 2, 2007

Could you do my nails sometime?

14. Cyanide - December 2, 2007

Kazi says, are you a dog? Will you chase me? AHHHH A CAT!! RUNAWAY!!!!

15. Metz - December 2, 2007

Remington "Psst Kazi over heah! You can hide at mah houwse."


Leave a Reply

