jump to navigation

The afternoon nap-by Darin November 4, 2007

Posted by kittyadventures in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

There are few things in this life that you can really enjoy. One of my all time favorites is an afternoon nap.

Now some folks call this a catnap and that would be because we cats have perfected it.

Step One.

 Find a really good comfortable place, preferably outside during the spring, summer and fall.

 

As you can see above, I have located a superb spot in the vegetable garden. This is both restful comfortable and has an added bonus as you will see later.

Step Two 

Now that you have located your spot, make yourself comfortable. You know, wiggle around a bit until everything is completely relaxed.

 

Step Three

Now comes the hard part. Breath very deeply taking big breaths at first and then breath slower and slower and make all your muscles relax. Then let your mind drift off… IT helps to picture your favorite things. Pretty soon you will be sound asleep with the breezes blowing and the birds tweeting around you. This is the best type of nap.

Especially when done in the afternoon… think decadence and enjoy yourself.

 

 

Step Four.

When you are fully rested and your human shows up as they inevitably do because who can resist a peacefully sleeping cat. You will get snorgles and pets and scritches under your chin. This is what I call a successful catnap.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments»

1. Metz - November 3, 2007

Thank you Darin! I think this is good advice. I will try to follow it next time I take a catnap.
I'll have to adapt it a bit as I'm an all indoor kitteh but I'm sure the people in my house will come to give me proper scritches if I recreate this on their bed or on the couch.
Sincerely, Autumn

2. lauowolf - November 3, 2007

A brilliant series, properly annotated for teaching purposes.

3. Cap'n Stephel - November 4, 2007
4. Cyanide - November 4, 2007

I love his floppy ear!

Darin is the wisest of kitties.


Leave a Reply

