jump to navigation

Purrfect Morning Poem by Little One September 30, 2007

Posted by kittyadventures in Uncategorized.
Tags: ,
trackback

The morning sun is shining

upon the window shade.

A gentle breeze is blowing

Ruffling each grassy blade.

 

I snuggle close and purr

Warm in the downy bed

Gentle fingers stroke

And scratch my ears and head

 

Outside I hear the birds

Singing their morning song

Calling me from my sleep

Beckoning come along.

 

I rouse from my catly dreams

bathe for the day ahead.

Chasing the birds and bees

sunning in a grassy bed.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Comments»

1. Metz - September 30, 2007

That is beautiful. Really really beautiful.

2. Cap'n Stephel - September 30, 2007

I wish I was that cat! (heck, I wish I was a cat in general) Great poem!

3. Lurkertype - September 30, 2007
4. metsakins - September 30, 2007

how sweet !

5. metsakins - September 30, 2007

btw did I ever tell you I had a cat named Little One when I was a teenager?

6. little miao - October 7, 2007

lovely poem 🙂


Leave a Reply

